Oops I Did it Again

Repeated Mistakes

Why do we keep repeating mistakes when we know they’re wrong? I tend to act before I think, so that’s probably one of the reasons why I keep making mistakes. Assuming that I’m right, I ignore the feeling that I need to recheck my actions.  Sometimes it just happens out of habit. For last week’s math test I made sure to tell myself to watch out for a certain problem. Math, like always, can be pretty tricky. My teacher pounded the information into my head and I knew I had to look over that question because I got it wrong on the homework. BUT, what did I do? When the test was handed out, I took the problem too lightly and ended up getting it wrong. I had a feeling I should have double checked my answer, but I didn’t. There’s this feeling I get that something isn’t right, but most of the time I ignore that feeling. I’m sure that most of these mistakes I tend to make can be relatable to many others out there.

It’s that feeling inside of me that I usually ignore, but I don’t know why. It’s a gut feeling that I get whenever I sense something’s missing or something’s wrong. I’m constantly afraid of making a wrong choice, so I normally doubt myself.

The question is should we trust the gut feeling or no?

There is no right or wrong answer to this, but the decision that’s made in the end cannot be regrettable. It’s ok to trust yourself. Have confidence!

During volleyball practice, I take note of every little mistake I make so that I can change and adjust to correct it. When playing a sport or any activity, I realized that one must be meticulous to improve their wrongdoings. All that’s needed to be done is take into account what’s been done and find the reason for it. I found a perfect solution on how to not make the same mistakes ever again!

SAY BYE TO THE WORD…

*Bonus*

Check out Britney Spear’s song Oops!…I Did It Again.

Leave a Reply

