Pieces of My Childhood

1) Club Penguin

I use to spend all my time playing this game. I even payed money to have a membership and get special privileges and items. With all the coins I collected, I was able to buy many puffles. I bet they all ran away by now because I haven’t played in a couple years. /:

2) Disney/Cartoon Network (movies and shows)

There were many shows that I use to watch that were popular back then such as High School Musical, Camp Rock, The Powerpuff Girls, Cory in the House, The Suite Life on Deck, The Grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy, etc. Sadly some of these are no longer broadcasted. ):

3) Parks

Be it regular parks with playgrounds or theme parks, I loved them all! I use to love going to the park. LOVE. I would go along with one or two friends and there we would buy ice-cream, play freeze tag, and also catch (with random tennis balls). Sometimes there would be other kids there and we’d make new friends, promising to meet again the next time we planned to go to the park.

4) Books

Whenever there was silent reading time in elementary school, more than a half of my class would be reading The Magic Tree House series.  I would always read A Series of Unfortunate Events. 

5) Glow sticks

I had a thing for lights when I was younger. I was always attracted to anything that emitted light.

6) Power Rangers 7563983398_ed7ccc8816_o Photo ©2012 by Nathan Rupert [CC BY-NC-ND 2.0]

I was the biggest power ranger fan ever. For Halloween in kindergarten, I dressed up as a yellow thunder ranger while every other girl was either a fairy or princess. I mean I guess I was sort of a tomboy.

7) Pokemon

Pokemon was life. I spent more than 300 hours playing this on my DS and Gameboys. I even had a card collection, but I gave it all away. The first Pokemon game I got was Pokemon Emerald.

8) Pets

I had a goldfish named Blueray and also a cat named Blacky. Once I came over to my friend’s house (with my fish) and placed it in with her fish. They immediately started to chomp each other and part of Blueray’s fin fell off. That was a big mistake. He (I assumed he was a he) actually lived for a really long time despite that accident. He left this world in 2008. ): Blacky was my first cat ever. I was actually allergic to cats back then, but they were my favorite animal. I know, pretty weird. My dad decided he’d get me one as long as I did not get too close to it. My mom, on the other hand, was being really negative about me getting one. Blacky ran away after three days. I cried every night for a week. Thinking back, my mom most likely gave it away and lied to me. )’:

9) Piano 5637168721_21e2b04a49_oPhoto ©2010 by Daryl Durand [CC BY 2.0] 

Piano was a big part of my life. No, MUSIC was a big part of my life when I was younger. Growing up around relatives that played musical instruments, I naturally joined. I first learned how to play the piano, guitar, and then ukulele. I took piano lessons from kindergarten until sixth grade and had guitar lessons for two years. Sadly, I do not make room to practice playing those instruments now. With continuous piles of work from school, my piano will be remained untouched.

*Bonus*

Just for fun. (o:

8 thoughts on “Pieces of My Childhood

  1. That was like my entire child hood in a nutshell, except I had lizard instead of a fish. But really, who did not like watching power rangers? Gosh this brought back so many memories.

    Like

  2. I used to loveee light up things when I was little too, still now. One time I had a glowstick, you know how you’re susposed o crack it to make it light up? Well I kept cracking it and guess what happened. It exploded and got in my eye. Ow. Very Ow. But after I poured the liquid into a cup, and it looked pretty cool.

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on Go with the Flow and commented:
    I Remember at one point I ranted about how I felt people just grew up and forgot about how it was being a kid. This post here does a great job at hanging onto the childhood and remembering it.

    Like

  4. I was more than happy to find this web-site.I wished to thanks in your time for this excellent read!! I unodtbuedly having fun with every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

