This Year…

Happy New Year everyone! It’s a new beginning! I know I’m a little late, but better late than never. Sorry I have not been active lately. I haven’t been blogging at all for the past couple weeks because it was the holidays and school work has just been continuously piling up on me.

Regrets

1) I wish I didn’t procrastinate.

I am a total hypocrite. I blogged about the cons of procrastinating, but I just keep doing it. Why? It’s a hard habit to break out of and I thought I did not have motivation. I know that procrastination is bad. I know I won’t get anything out of it. I know that the tasks have to be done sooner or later. But it’s hard to stop. If I worked hard in the beginning of the year in my classes, I wouldn’t have to stress out so much during finals. I would’ve had a cushion for my grades. If only, if only.

2) I should have done more club activities.

I’m currently a member of Red cross and Key club, but I was not active and did not attend as many events as I originally wanted to. I failed to manage my time and kept on pushing more and more activities back. I wanted to do community service and at the same time spend quality time with my friends. Of course it’s not too late now, but it’s still unfortunate that I wasted my time before. I did not correctly spend my time. I can not believe I chose to sit in my room alone over going out to interact and actually have fun.

3) I did not spend enough time with my friends and family.

Time can’t be bought with money. At first I thought the reason why I did not spend time with them much was because of the amount of workload I had every day, but I realized it’s not that I couldn’t spend time with them, but I didn’t want to. I declined a lot of invitations to hang out with friends. I stayed home whenever I could. When my parents asked me to go anywhere with them, I refused. I did not feel like going anywhere or doing anything. I was very very very lazy. I feel like I can’t keep up with certain conversations now because I missed out on too much.

I learned that I’m not the only one that feels this way, but we all have regrets and the important thing is knowing what we should do to not end in the same situations again.

Goals

  • manage time correctly
  • don’t procrastinate
  • sleep for at least seven hours a night
  • prioritize homework
  • do more activities
  • participate in class
  • socialize and meet new people
  • strengthen family and friendship bonds
  • ACTUALLY FOLLOW THROUGH WITH THIS LIST

Honestly I have set up many goals before, but most of the time I gave up before I even started. I always gave up too easily. I kept on thinking, “next time for sure”, but of course “next time” never happened. I guess I can’t wait for good things to magically happen to me, but I should do it myself. New Year, new me (hopefully).

Note to self: PLEASE  JESSICA TAKE YOUR OWN ADVICE AND MAKE 2015 AN ENJOYABLE AND GREAT YEAR.

2k15, please be good to me.

2 thoughts on “This Year…

  1. Wow, I absolutely can relate with you. I’ve also procrastinated all year, and let me tell you, it did not do any good for my grades. I’m hoping to change that this year. I also wish i spent more time with my family and friends because, we should value all the time that we have now. SAME! I’m in key club and I haven’t really gone to any of the events. Hopefully i can become more involved this year and manage my time better, maybe we can do it together!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

